Open Call in ERA-NET RUS Plus - Deadline 31 January 2020

The ERA-NET RUS Plus has published a call with deadline 31 January 2020.


31 January 2020 at 15:00 (CET)
Publication Date: 24 October 2019
Weblink (URL):

Short Call Abstract:

The goal of the call is to create a long-term research collaboration in the field of research and innovation between EU Member States/Associated Countries and Russia. The Joint Call covers Science and Technology projects. Research proposals can be submitted in the following S&T topics:

Call Topics

1.1 Advanced nano-sensors for environment and health
1.2 Novel functional nanomaterials based on design and modeling

2.1 Regenerative medicine, biomaterials and organ-on-a-chip systems  
2.2 Drug discovery for cancer, cardiovascular and infectious diseases  

Social Sciences and Humanities:
3.1 Demography, migration, conflicts and security issues
3.2 Opportunities for and challenges to regional development and social cohesion

No subtopics defined ("bottom-up" approach)

SSH aspects (keywords/disciplines): multi-paradigmatic understanding of war and peace, violence, ethnic conflicts, integration; cultural, historical, ethnic or ideological conflicts; demographic challenges, migration;
Specific participation requirements (optional):

Proposal submission must take place exclusively in electronic form by using the PT-Outline webtool accessible at:

The following national Research Funding Organisations are currently participating in the joint ERA.Net RUS Plus 2019 call:

1. Research Foundation – Flanders, FWO (Belgium)
2. Bulgaria National Science Fund, BNSF (Bulgaria)
3. Estonian Research Council, ETAg (Estonia)
4. Academy of Finland, AKA (Finland)
5. Federal Ministry of Education and Research, BMBF (Germany)
6. General Secretariat for Research and Technology GSRT (Greece)
7. State Education Development Agency, VIAA (Latvia)
8. National Agency for Research and Development, NARD (Moldova)
9. Ministry of Science and Higher Education of the Russian Federation, MSHE (Russia)
10. Russian Foundation for Basic Research, RFBR (Russia)
11. Slovak Academy of Sciences, SAS (Slovakia)
12. Swiss National Science Foundation, SNSF (Switzerland)
13. Scientific and Technological Research Council of Turkey, TÜBITAK (Turkey)