Open Call in ERA-Net "EDCTP - European & Developing Countries Clinical Trials Partnership" - Deadline 21 November 2017

The ERA-NET "EDCTP - European & Developing Countries Clinical Trials Partnership" has launched a call for transnational research proposals. Deadline for proposal submission is November 21, 2017.

Deadline: 21 November 2017, 17:00

Weblink: http://www.edctp.org/call/ethics-regulatory-capacities-3/

Short Call Abstract:

The purpose of this Call for Proposals is to provide funding to actions that aim to support sub-Saharan African countries to establish and develop robust national medicines regulatory systems and capacities for ethical review of clinical research and use of medicinal products and technologies for use in humans. This scheme targets both National Ethics Committees (NECs) and National Regulatory Authorities (NRAs).

The objectives of this call are:

1. To support NECs’ development of institutional and personnel capacities to enable them to perform their national ethical oversight function over the institutional review boards; efficiently review clinical trial applications; and to provide ethical oversight for clinical trials and health research in general;

2. To support NRAs’ development of institutional and personnel capacities to enable improved regulatory pathway activities directly related to clinical trials and registration of new medicinal products. This may also include strengthening pharmacovigilance systems.

SSH aspects: 

Public health systems, ethics, law

Specific participation requirements:

At least one legal entity established in a European Participating State (Austria, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, the Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, and the United Kingdom) or a sub-Saharan African country (Angola, Benin, Botswana, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cameroon, Cape Verde, Central African Republic, Chad, Comoros, Democratic Republic of Congo, Republic of Congo, Djibouti, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Gabon, The Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Ivory Coast, Kenya, Lesotho, Liberia, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Mauritania, Mauritius, Mozambique, Namibia, Niger, Nigeria, Rwanda, São Tomé & Príncipe, Senegal, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Somalia, South Sudan, South Africa, Sudan, Swaziland, Tanzania, Togo, Uganda, Zambia and Zimbabwe). In addition, applications must include at least one legal entity hosting NECs or NRAs in sub-Saharan African countries. The requested EDCTP contribution per action shall not exceed €300,000.

Please refer to the call text for further information.


Social Network Login