Open Call in Art. 185-Initiative - European & Developing Countries Clinical Trials Partnership - Deadline 29 September 2016

The Art. 185-Initiative - European & Developing Countries Clinical Trials Partnership has published a call with deadline 29 September 2016.

Call title:

Strategic actions supporting health systems/services optimisation research capacities in cooperation with development assistance initiatives


Stage 1 Close date: 29 September 2016
Stage 2 Close date: 2 March 2017

Weblink: http://www.edctp.org/call/strategic-actions-supporting-health-systemsservices-optimisation-research-capacities-cooperation-development-assistance-initiatives/  

Short Call Abstract:

The purpose of the call for proposals is to support distinct strategic actions to strengthen the capacity of health systems to effectively deliver new products and to monitor their post-market safety. This will be achieved through effective cooperation with relevant European Union initiatives including development assistance.

Proposals addressing one or both of the following topics are particularly encouraged:
• Development of pharmacovigilance (PV) capacities in sub-Saharan Africa.
• Translation of research into policy and practice

SSH aspects:

Policy analysis; development of methodological tools for the successful translation of research into public health programmes or practices; optimising strategies for widespread adoption and institutionalisation of research results within public health systems; or, the evaluation of research uptake activities.
This may entail the analysis of established methods and frameworks from the field of policy analysis to improve the understanding of the process of health policy development in a given sub-Saharan African country and international context.

Specific participation requirements:

At least one legal entity established in a European Participating State or a sub-Saharan African country.


Legal entities in the following European countries:
Austria, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, the Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, and the United Kingdom.

Legal entities in the following sub-Saharan African countries are eligible to apply:
Angola, Benin, Botswana, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cameroon, Cape Verde, Central African Republic, Chad, Comoros, Democratic Republic of Congo, Republic of Congo, Djibouti, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Gabon, The Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Ivory Coast, Kenya, Lesotho, Liberia, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Mauritania, Mauritius, Mozambique, Namibia, Niger, Nigeria, Rwanda, São Tomé & Príncipe, Senegal, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Somalia, South Sudan, South Africa, Sudan, Swaziland, Tanzania, Togo, Uganda, Zambia and Zimbabwe.


Social Network Login