Open Call in Art. 185-Initiative - European & Developing Countries Clinical Trials Partnership - Deadline 29 September 2016

The Art. 185-Initiative - European & Developing Countries Clinical Trials Partnership has published a call with deadline 29 September 2016.

Call title:

Research and clinical management of patients in PRD epidemics in sub-Saharan Africa


Stage 1 Close date: 29 September 2016
Stage 2 Close date: 2 March 2017

Weblink: http://www.edctp.org/call/research-clinical-management-patients-prd-epidemics-sub-saharan-africa/

Short Call Abstract:

This call for proposals aims to support the establishment of a multidisciplinary consortium able to provide accelerated evidence for the optimal clinical management of patients and for guiding the public health response to any severe infectious outbreak caused by pathogens within the scope of the EDCTP programme with pandemic potential or that may cause significant damage to health and socio-economics in Africa.

SSH aspects:

Analysis and resolution of administrative, regulatory, ethical, and cultural barriers; harmonised management guidelines.

Specific participation requirements:

Consortia comprising a minimum of three independent legal entities are eligible to apply. Two of the legal entities must be established in two different European Participating States of the EDCTP Association and one of the legal entities must be established in a sub-Saharan African country. All three legal entities shall be independent of each other.


Legal entities in the following European countries:
Austria, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, the Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, and the United Kingdom.

Legal entities in the following sub-Saharan African countries are eligible to apply:
Angola, Benin, Botswana, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cameroon, Cape Verde, Central African Republic, Chad, Comoros, Democratic Republic of Congo, Republic of Congo, Djibouti, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Gabon, The Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Ivory Coast, Kenya, Lesotho, Liberia, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Mauritania, Mauritius, Mozambique, Namibia, Niger, Nigeria, Rwanda, São Tomé & Príncipe, Senegal, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Somalia, South Sudan, South Africa, Sudan, Swaziland, Tanzania, Togo, Uganda, Zambia and Zimbabwe.


Social Network Login